52 REASONS TO CELEBRATE

There are many more, but here are a few:

  1. I’m alive
  2. I have a roof over my head
  3. There is food in the pantry and in the refrigerator
  4. I’m blessed with amazingly good health
  5. There was a soft breeze blowing through the window this morning
  6. My car is paid off
  7. I have no credit card debt
  8. My house is soon to be sold
  9. I have a job
  10. I have a job I like
  11. I have a job I like that pays me well
  12. I can ride my bike to work
  13. Just started a new year-long learning project
  14. Have another waiting the wings after I finish #13
  15. After 34 years of waiting, we finally got together
  16. There are a dozen red roses on my table
  17. We have dinner reservations tonight at 7
  18. My mother is my hero and role model
  19. When I look out my window, I see beautiful trees and green grasses blowing with the wind
  20. I have a perfect little cubbyhole office made for reflection, practice and writing
  21. I have the best cousins in the world and the most awesome family
  22. My college years were insanely fun
  23. I survived to tell about #22
  24. I stood in the middle of Stonehenge
  25. I put myself through college
  26. My sprained ankle healed in record time, a full 3 weeks ahead of schedule
  27. I’ve burned a few, but most of my bridges are still standing
  28. My stepfather is the kindest of men
  29. Grandma crocheted an afghan for my 18th birthday and told me to wrap up tight whenever I needed her love.  I still do.
  30. My father, though 10 years gone, still watches over me.
  31. I saw Mother Theresa walking down the concourse at O’Hare Airport
  32. I felt a cool Himalayan breeze under my hand when I touched a rare Tibetan thangka
  33. I saw a UFO
  34. I wasn’t abducted by #33
  35. My cat Tinkerbelle gave me 14 happy years of companionship and taught me much about selfless love
  36. I have few regrets
  37. I can stand on my head
  38. I have visited some magical places
  39. I can talk to my best friends about anything
  40. Even the most painful experiences can yield the sweetest discoveries
  41. I live in a peaceful corner of the world
  42. I can read, vote and make my voice heard
  43. My lungs function
  44. My heart beats
  45. My brain, on occasion, functions
  46. The older I become, the happier I get.
  47. Was saved by divine intervention more than a few times
  48. Learned the hard way, but the truth finally sank in
  49. I’m so grateful for all the wonderful people in my path, prickly or not
  50. Get to take long walks again
  51. I cherish every moment
  52. My tax refund arrived today!
One Response to “52 REASONS TO CELEBRATE”

  1. Congratulations for being able to recognise (& regale)
    yr blessings. Happy Birthday.
    My partner’s birthday yesterday, too

Leave a Reply

