PUT A SOCK IN IT

Must I hear another long-winded explanation?  Frankly, it bores me to tears.  Who cares about your painstaking mental processes, I’ve got better things to do.

You think you’re the only one with problems?  This might be hard for you to believe, but the last time I checked you were not the only person inhabiting the globe.  In case you forgot, there are a few (billion) others with agenda just as important as your own.  Try not to take it personally.

Oh, stop pouting!  It isn’t nearly as appealing as you think.  If you want to stage a tantrum, you’ll have to find another audience because I’ve already seen the show.  The scene where you hold your breath and turn blue no longer holds me rapt.  In fact, that’s probably when you’ll find me in the lobby. . . looking for Raisinettes.

4 Responses to “PUT A SOCK IN IT”

  1. Hi Kimmy,

    Hmm, your post caught my attention…ranting about the ranters—I often feel like doing that myself. Lots of needy egos out there…they’re all over the place, all they want is stroking from their just-as-sorry fans. Ew.

    It’s unknown whether you have someone specific in mind or just whiners in general, but, cheers to ya.

    Debra

  2. Well go ahead and push the blast button anytime.

Leave a Reply

